List of All Tarot Cards In Order (By Importance)

Only specifically created tarot cards are widely available and used for divination (spiritual readings).

Each Tarot deck consists of Minor & Major Arcana suits. 

The Fool and the 21 trumps are referred to as the Major Arcana, and the suit cards are referred to as the Minor Arcana, in the occult tradition.

Professional tarot readers claim that the Rider-Waite Tarot Set is the highest caliber deck for reading tarot cards.

The order by the importance of the cards in this deck is listed below.

List of All Tarot Cards (Order from highest to lowest importance)

Major Arcana consists of: 

  • The Fool
  • The Magician
  • The High Priestess 
  • The Empress
  • The Emperor 
  • The Hierophant
  • The Lovers
  • The Chariot 
  • Strength
  • The Hermit
  • Wheel of Fortune 
  • Justice 
  • The Hanged Man
  • Death
  • Temperance 
  • The Devil 
  • The Tower
  • The Star
  • The Moon
  • The Sun
  • Judgment
  • The World

The second part of the Tarot Deck titled Minor Arcana consists of Wands, Cups, Swords, and Pentacles (in that order).

Suit of Wands: 

  • Ace of Wands
  • Two of Wands
  • Three of Wands
  • Four of Wands
  • Five of Wands
  • Six of Wands
  • Seven of Wands
  • Eight of Wands
  • Nine of Wands
  • Ten of Wands
  • Page of Wands
  • Knight of Wands
  • Queen of Wands
  • King of Wands

Suit of Cups: 

  • Ace of Cups
  • Two of Cups
  • Three of Cups
  • Four of Cups
  • Five of Cups
  • Six of Cups
  • Seven of Cups
  • Eight of Cups
  • Nine of Cups
  • Ten of Cups
  • Page of Cups
  • Knight of Cups
  • Queen of Cups
  • King of Cups

Suit of Swords:

  • Ace of Swords
  • Two of Swords
  • Three of Swords
  • Four of Swords
  • Five of Swords
  • Six of Swords
  • Seven of Swords
  • Eight of Swords
  • Nine of Swords
  • Ten of Swords
  • Page of Swords
  • Knight of Swords
  • Queen of Swords
  • King of Swords

Suit of Pentacles:

  • Ace of Pentacles
  • Two of Pentacles
  • Three of Pentacles
  • Four of Pentacles
  • Five of Pentacles
  • Six of Pentacles
  • Seven of Pentacles
  • Eight of Pentacles
  • Nine of Pentacles
  • Ten of Pentacles
  • Page of Pentacles
  • Knight of Pentacles
  • Queen of Pentacles
  • King of Pentacles.